Resolution Committee

The Resolution Committee (ResCo) is a permanent internal committee of the EBA, established in line with the requirements of the Bank Recovery and Resolution Directive (BRRD). The ResCo is responsible for making decisions on the tasks assigned to resolution authorities as outlined in the BRRD.

This committee is comprised of a Chairperson and the leaders of the 27 National Resolution Authorities in the EU. It also includes observers from Resolution Authorities from Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. Representatives from several other European entities, such as the European Commission (EC), the Single Resolution Board (SRB), the European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB), the European Central Bank (SECB), the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), and the European Insurance and Occupational Pension Authority (EIOPA) also sit at the ResCo table.