The Resolution Committee (ResCo) is a permanent internal committee of the EBA.

It was set-up according to the requirements of the Bank Recovery and Resolution Directive (BRRD) and it deals with decisions related to the tasks conferred on resolution authorities as prescribed in the BRRD.

The ResCo committee is composed of a Chairperson and the heads of the 27 EU National Resolution Authorities, with Observers from Resolution Authorities of the EEA EFTA countries represented in the EBA Board of Supervisors (BoS), representatives of the European Commission (EC), the Single Resolution Board (SRB), the European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB), the European Central Bank (SSM), the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) and the European Insurance and Occupational Pension Authority (EIOPA).