Publication of administrative penalties pursuant to Article 68 CRD

Pursuant to Article 68 of Directive 2013/36/EU, Member States are required to ensure that the competent authorities publish on their official website at least any administrative penalties against which there is no appeal and which are imposed for breach of the national provisions transposing Directive 2013/36/EU or of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013, including information on the type and nature of the breach and the identity of the natural or legal person on whom the penalty is imposed, without undue delay after that person is informed of those penalties. Competent authorities should also publish information on the appeal status and outcome thereof, should Member States permit publication of penalties against which there is an appeal.

In accordance with Article 69(4) of Directive 2013/36/EU, EBA shall maintain a website with links to each competent authority's publication of administrative penalties under Article 68. Set out below are the relevant links provided by the authorities.

Member State/AuthorityCompetent authority
AustriaFinancial Market Authority
BelgiumBanque Nationale de Belgique (FR)
Banque Nationale de Belgique (NL)
BulgariaBulgarian National Bank
CroatiaCroatian National Bank for credit institutions and Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency for investment firms
CyprusCentral Bank of Cyprus
Czech Republic  Czech National Bank
DenmarkDanish Financial Supervisory Authority (Reactions:Decisions, decisions and interpretations)
Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (FSA's assessments of financial companies)
European Central Bank European Central Bank 
FinlandFinancial Supervisory Authority (Administrative sanctions and other supervisory measures)
Financial Supervisory Authority (Supervisory measures)
FranceAutorité de contrôle prudentiel et de Resolution
GreeceBank of Greece
HungaryCentral Bank of Hungary
IcelandCentral Bank of Iceland
IrelandCentral Bank of Ireland (Settlement Agreements)
ItalyBanca d'Italia
LatviaFinancial and Capital Market Commission (EN)
Financial and Capital Market Commission (LV)
LiechtensteinFinancial Market Authority
LithuaniaBank of Lithuania

Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier

MaltaMalta Financial Services Authority
NetherlandsDe Nederlandsche Bank
PolandPolish Financial Supervision Authority
PortugalBanco de Portugal (EN)
Banco de Portugal (PT)
RomaniaNational Bank of Romania
SlovakiaNational Bank of Slovakia
SloveniaBank of Slovenia
SpainBanco de España
UKBank of England