EBA MB 2012 049



EBA Staff **Final**

28 May 2012

Minutes of EBA Management Board Conference Call Meeting "The Office Selection Process"

28 May 2012 15:15hrs - 16:45hrs GMT

The Office Selection Process

- 1. In absence of the Chairperson, the Executive Director chaired the conference call.
- 2. He recalled that the EBA Management Board approved the proposal for the selection of EBA's long-term solution on 23 May 2013 via written procedure.
- 3. The reason of today's conference call is to update the Management Board on the two major developments impacting the selection process that have taken place shortly after the Management Board approval of 23 May 2012.
- 4. The Executive Director explained that the Landlord of Tower 42 expressed their strong interest in retaining the EBA as their tenant and submitted a revised offer on 25 May 2012. This revised offer proposes to the EBA a separate space for the large meeting room on the 5th floor of an adjacent office building as a lower rent.
- 5. Due to the lower rent in this building, the overall cost of the Tower 42 option has been reduced and made competitive with the other offers.
- 6. The second major development is that a calculation error was discovered in the total cost calculation. Nevertheless, the correction of this mistake had no impact on the ranking.
- 7. The Management Board supported the proposals presented by the Executive Director.
- 8. The Executive Director stated that he would meet on Wednesday, 30 May 2012, Ms Monika Hohlmeier MEP who is responsible for budget and control, to explore the process of approval by the European Parliament for the proposed solution.

9. It was agreed that the Management Board would submit their approval to the above mentioned proposals via written procedure.

Participants at the Telco meeting of the Management Board

28 May 2012

Executive Director Adam Farkas

Director Operations Peter Mihalik

Legal Joseph Mifsud

Legal Patricia Juanes Burgos

<u>Country</u> <u>Voting members or alternate</u>

Austria Helmut Ettl

Belgium Mathias Dewatripont

Czech Republic David Rozumek

Finland Jukka Vesala

France Danièle Nouy

Germany Riamund Roeseler

Sweden Uldis Cerps

Ireland Mary Burke